How to Increase Income Despite Chronic Disease or Caregiving

_GWW5546One of the eternal truths of caregiving is that, for every person who suffers serious, chronic disease, the income of at least two people is reduced. Despite this, you still may be able to get creative and find previously unimagined ways to increase your family’s income so that it’s at least greater than it would be otherwise. We’ll explore some of these options, and use our collective creativity to identify others, in this month’s Virtual Support Group for caregivers at 4 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (3 p.m. Central, 1 p.m. Pacific) on Sunday, Jan. 27

ECN Founder Jay Kraker will discuss two methods that he has used with success that he describes as “directly proportional to the amount of energy I put into them.” Equally important, he adds, some income-generation plans can become family affairs, where members of an extended family who couldn’t possibly take on the responsibilities of caregiving still can help support the caregiver and themselves at the same time.

As always, we’ll follow this month’s topical discussion with “breakout groups,” where individual caregivers can talk in small groupsĀ about the issues they face, and get support from others. Please join us and tell a friend.

Register here for the call set for Sunday, Jan. 27.

Jay Kraker

About Jay Kraker

* Author, speaker, marketing and communication professional, Reiki practitioner * Primary family caregiver since 1992 * Interests include great friends, tennis, jazz, Internet marketing, reading, movies * Lives in Houston, Texas

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *